St. Joseph’s Parish


St. Joseph’s Parish


About Us

St. Joseph’s Church is located on Glasthule Road, Glasthule, Co.Dublin.

St Jospeh’s Church Registered Charity Number is RCN 20016166

It is situated on the Coast between Dun Laoghaire and Dalkey.
Sandycove/Glasthule Dart Station is approx. 2 minutes walking distance from the Church turning right as you leave the station. There is limited carparking space in front of the church, primarily reserved for disabled drivers and passengers. There are two pay to park car parks opposite the Church.

Contact Details:
St. Joseph’s Church,
Glasthule Road,
A96 FW66

St. Joseph’s Parish Centre & Office,
Glasthule Road,
A96 W6D6

Parish Office:
Open 9am – 12.30pm Monday to Friday
Phone: 01 6638604

Sacristan: Robert Thomas 01 2800182


St Joseph's Church, Glasthule

Church Opening Times: 9am – 5pm daily
Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament 10.30 am – 5pm daily

Parish Team Members:
Fr. Paul Tyrrell, PP Dun Laoghaire/Glasthule
Fr. Denis Kennedy, CSSp 086 0629126
Fr. Billy Farrell
Fr. Brian O’Sullivan, Pastor Emeritas 01 2360681
Moira McGuirk, Parish Secretary
Robert Thomas, Sacristan

Maureen Delany, Parish Administrator

Parish Office 01 6638604/5 (Monday – Friday 9 am to 1 pm)

Emergency calls 087-2620480

St. Joseph’s Pastoral Council:
Mary Meany Hall, Chairperson

Fr. Paul Tyrrell
Fr. Farrell
Fr. Kennedy
Frances Sherry
Ann Harkin
Angela Haskins
Phyllis Treacy
Claire O’Hagan
Michael Cullen
Karl Goulding
Breandan O’Broin
William Hennigan

Mission Statement:
We the people of St Joseph’s Parish by virtue of our Baptism, under the guidance of the Holy Spirit, aspire to make God known through living the Gospel values. A spirit of hospitality and welcome should mark our Parish.  We will recognise and respect the giftedness of everyone and through prayer and Liturgy invite people into a deeper relationship with God and one another.

The times ahead continue to be challenging for the Church within the Parish and in Ireland. If any parishioner wishes to raise any item please write to the Chairperson of the Parish Council c/o the Parish Office.

We are always anxious to keep in contact with our parishioners and we are happy to hear from them on any issue.

Finance Committee:

John Power (Chair), Fr. Paul Tyrrell, Fr. Kennedy, Barry Hodkinson, Maureen Delany (Secretary),